Thursday, February 20, 2014

Finally a Run!

Not our CFE class but a normal spring run in the North country- wet cold and snowy

It was dark, raining, but not freezing & I dont care- we actually got an honest to god run in tonight. It felt GREAT! Ben had us warm up w/time on the GHD then 100 TTB- took us about 6-7 minutes....um lets describe 100 TTB it as...pleasantly unpleasant. Felt a small tweak in my right shoulder. Will stretch it out and see if anything comes of it. probably due to all of the pullups and muscle up attempts this week. Then more awesome stretches before an 8x400 OT3M. We were blasting them a touch faster each time starting in the 1:40's then down to about 1:26 on the last sprint. Cota was turning up the heat on the last few rounds which really felt like an all out effort. Akin to inhaling lit butane. Afterwards my glutes were and still are a little sore.

So the MyDigifit website sucks. The only thing I really want to see is my workout results and that's the only thing that seems to hang it up. Works fine on the phone but I dont sit and do analysis on my F'ing phone! Anyway-its clear I also need to figure out an easy way slap a lap on the screen to better mimic milestones on the run.  I did get the annoying voice shutoff. Looks I spent 1/2 the time in Hardcore and Max effort zones which is great. On the last sprint, I clearly felt like I was starting to get to the redzone and it shows in the creep up to the Warning. Now I have to figure out a slower pacing for longer runs- how slow must one go to go forever? How to make the movement & breathing as efficient as possible while keeping the HR down? I've been measuring my resting HR every morning and it seems to be in the mid 40's which according to the charts and my GP's nurse, shockingly great cardiovascular health. Go Endurance training!





No comments:

Post a Comment