Finally got to catch a 5:30 am class, thanks to Gina not being in a
rush to get out of the house this morning. Waking up was a piece of
cake, despite only getting about 4.5-5 hours of sleep. Breakfast and
coffee went much faster and smoothly than I anticipated. Perhaps I need
to start getting up at that time everyday to get more stuff done around
here in peace and quiet. No wonder getting up early runs in my
family-all those type-A's getting shit done! Felt great to workout w/
the boys- RX but a touch out of breath, weak on the thrusters and
strong on the pull ups and box jumps. Time was 16:56, not stellar, but strong. My
callouses are giving me fits grabbing the bar correctly for pullups-
guess I need to shave the damn things off. Had good strings of thrusters
the first round then started to give out on rd 2 & 3 and dropped to
2-3's. KB's felt AWESOME- really strong and completely unbroken. Oh look- snow!
WORKOUT OF THE DAY
21-15-9 reps for time of:
Wall Balls 20/14#
Pull-ups
Thrusters 95/65#
Box Jumps 24/20”
KBS 53/35#
No comments:
Post a Comment